Website you just have to see to believe

Posted: March 12, 2007 in Uncategorized

While tooling around on the net this afternoon I ran across this link somewhere (memory isn’t want it used to be). You just have to see to believe. UCLA is probably considered a flagship university of California if not the US–it’s initials are instantly recognizable. Therefore I think it’s a good representation of the state of ‘academics’ like my good friend overseas. I do not remember this level of political activism by college professors way back when, but with the Kent State terrorist lover in the news I think it’s fair to say this is becoming the norm. I honestly do not know how I would handle it if I were working on an undergraduate degree now. It’s bad enough that I am working toward employment in a field DOMINATED by ‘watermelons’ and leftards. And ya know, I don’t have a problem as long as politics is kept out of the workplace. And would this be tolerated if the professor said Democrat and not Republican? This is truly getting ridiculous.

Like momma used to say, don’t discuss religion and politics. It ain’t polite.

Leave a Reply

