Back again!

Posted: October 23, 2007 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Just a wonderful time visiting the folks, eating evil fair food and the weather couldn’t have been better. I totally ignored the news so didn’t know about those devastating fires in Ca. Some of those folks cannot get a break. It’s either fires, mudslides, or earthquakes. My heart goes out to them and I just hope they had the chance to get the things that can’t be replaced and all pets out safely. I imagine if you live in an area where things may happen, you have a plan and all valuables in safe places. Makes me think we need to do something like that here, in case we have to leave quickly for any reason. Last spring there were a lot of fires nearby and if the wind had whipped up who knows what would have happened. One thing I’m big on is personal responsibility and that’s part of it. One thing I do wonder is how long it’ll take some libtard to make a comment that the fires could be out by now if we weren’t in Iraq. Something to chew on….

Here’s something else right out of the gate to chew on

Stupid fucking liberals. I hadn’t booted up the laptop 5 minutes when this story on Drudge appeared. Another Nobel winner that is too stupid to pour piss out of a boot but what she says commands precious ink and will be used by other liberals to bolster their case. She is a writer and I think has been in some sort of fantasy land. Tony Blair is bad. Bush is a disaster. I’m sick of these fucktards saying the current world leadership (well…I KNOW Blair isn’t there anymore) is just horrible, bad, a disaster, ad nauseum but they NEVER offer their wonderful plans. They NEVER have any solution. They NEVER say anything of any consequence except to berate leaders that are only marginally conservative by the actual definition. That’s just not good enough for them. Hey Ms Lessing, why don’t you make some brilliant proposals as to how we can get these islamotards to stop wanting to kill us OK? You are so fucking smart, you have all the damn answers, let’s hear them. Otherwise just shut the fuck up. Yes I’m angry. I’m tired of the Streisands, Afflecks, Clooneys, Penns, Carters, Gores, Glovers, Sarandons, and all the assorted Nobel Laureates that come out of their worm holes (or their mansions) to denigrate this country and Britain but never offer the barest shred of a solution. And don’t get me started on her assertion that 9/11 wasn’t that bad. Fucking moron. On another note, she is entitled to her opinion and I’m entitled to tell her to go fuck herself.

Just a wonderful story

YEAH for the family pet. Dog bites man that attacks female jogger. Wonder if they’ll test the teeth for some skin for DNA?

Who cares

Once again, this subject comes up. Some dhimmicrat announces he’s gay. Big deal. When are we ever going to reach a point in this country where a persons race, sexual orientation, sex, hair color, etc is not going to play in to what they can or cannot do? The hubby and I were talking about this very thing this am with reference to the shuttle launch and the female commander thing. I don’t give a shit and I’m willing to believe there are many others that feel the same way. I want to know the person can do the job. That’s all the information I need. Of course the news media and various race warlords continue to make this an issue. The former because they have some misguided notion in the first place as to what people want to hear and the latter because it puts money in their pockets. Either way it’s disgusting.

Environmental retards

This is good. Some SanFrancissy based environmental pinkos decide to hang a banner from a construction tower and dangle, shutting down traffic and construction. I say let the bastards hang there, let traffic flow and if they fall off and get killed, that’s a consequence of their stupidity. As it is, I think the money spent to get them down and the cost to the construction company should be recouped from them and whatever idiotic organization sponsored their ‘protest’. That may send a message to any other organization that there are appropriate ways to protest but cutting in to someones purse is not one of them. Oh…and whatever criminal penalties are applicable.

Plane rides, obnoxious children and clueless parental units

I love plane travel. Gets you to your destination quickly. I don’t like small children on planes. Not all of them but most. You see it’s like this. Airline travel can be time consuming in its own right. You hurry up and wait. Kids aren’t good at that. Hell many adults aren’t either but we can read, knit, snooze, or find some way to amuse ourselves. Small children don’t do that. They seem to be content to run up and down the aisles and concourses like little maniacs and for the most part the parents allow them. I guess the figure it’s their vacation too and any parental responsibility is adjudicated to the airline staff. Folks, if your little progeny is incapable of sitting in a seat for long periods, leave the little fuckers at home or just don’t travel until they are old enough to behave themselves and join the civilized human race. We non-children people paid for our tickets too and it’s fucking rude and obnoxious of you to allow your demon spawn to squeal, kick the back of our seats, run around ‘playing’ (it’s not a bloody playground), and in general make a nuisance of themselves. The DH and I watched this one grandma traveling with her little jewel (for 2 hours) in the airport yesterday and I was about to explode in anger. I won’t go in to everything the little troll was doing but he kept running off, around corners and the stupid grandma would go after him, leaving her luggage unattended and out of her sight more times than I could count. I think I stopped at 5. It was a game to the little cherub. It was not a game to those of us who travel regularly. The kicker? When she finally had had enough, she grabs the kid under her arms like a package (he’s starting to kick and scream by now) and brings him over to some seats near….US….and that’s his ‘time out’. Not next to her. Next to us and another group of passengers. Well…the little creep was screaming at the top of his lungs by now while she calmly went back to her seat, took out a book and read. The DH and I got up and moved to another location and I HOPE LIKE HELL she heard my comments. Yet there was another woman there with three small children, two of whom were a baby and a little boy about the same age as little shit, and they were fine. There was also a little boy not much older than little shit and he was a doll. So…again, if your kids cannot behave themselves…stay home. I wish I had gotten a picture so I could post on this blog. This woman and child should be publicly shamed for their behavior.

Strollers

While I’m in the mood to crab…I might as well vent about strollers and crowds. I hope I live to see the day when these damn things are banned from events where large numbers of people will be. They are a hazard. Ditto for any wagons whether rented or brought to the location. If your children cannot walk on their own or be carried, leave them with a sitter or stay home. That’s the price of being a parent. If you are concerned with being able to get a trustworthy sitter and no family member is available…too fucking bad. You had them. Stop inflicting your kids and their accoutrements on the rest of us. In a place where there are large herds of people, your strollers are a nuisance and danger. How many times the crowd had to come to a complete stop because some clueless cows standing two or more strollers abreast (because it’s not an event unless all your friends and their kids go too) in the middle of a lane of foot traffic. You just cannot get by these people. Again, I hope several of them heard my comments as I passed by. One day I’m going to snap and not just say something in passing but let these dumbasses have it. Time for those of us that try to be respectful of how much personal space we’re taking up to have a say. OH…and one thing I did notice….many of these strollers didn’t have the kids actually in them…they were just ways for people to haul stuff around.

OK…time to go work off some fair food and go to the grocery store…yay….

That is all.

Leave a Reply

