They just keep repeating that same old tired BS

Posted: February 2, 2012 in Economy, liberals, Obama, politics, racism

Facebook is a fertile field of barking moonbats. And I’ll admit it is kinda fun getting them in a corner and poking them with a sharp stick. Some days it’s not worth the effort though. I know I’m not going to convince anyone who has bathed so often in the nutball bath that is liberalism that pretty much everything they’ve been told is wrong. Some people, your’s truly included, had to find things out the hard way.
It’s difficult for me to believe that after at least four years, well from 2007 to 2011, of progressive policies which have taken a country from limping on the side of the road to being hobo-rolled in the ditch, that we need four more of the same. How absolutely clue-impaired do you have to be to no understand that the country is NOT better off now than five years ago? Look at all the stats available from unbiased sources. Real unemployment is still in double digits (that 8.5 stuff released from the WH is complete BS). The average cost of a gallon of gas is a a historic sustained amount. The prices of food continues to rise in part because of the cost of fuel. All of these things and more mean people who are struggling will have less money in their pocket for even the basics. I’ve seen more homeless people lately than I’ve ever seen and that includes when I lived in a large southern city. Homeless people with dogs, which just rips my heart out. I’ve never given to homeless people before as I know many make pretty darn good money tax free standing on a street corner, but when I see someone and their pet, that’s different. Knowing they are not abandoning their buddy to a kill shelter is worth something to me and I will give them something if I have it. But I digress.
So I see this long screed on FB where everything from low tire pressure and anal seepage was attributable to GWB and had to jump in. I’m going to select here two choice points in the diatribe which show the liberal attack lines of wealth envy and racism are very effective with people who can’t think for themselves. One note too…I have no idea where this twerp got their info but that doesn’t really matter. Obama pulls stuff out of his ass all the time too.
“You didn’t get mad when we gave people who had more money than they could spend, the 1%, over a trillion dollars in tax breaks.” So…if someone ‘has more money than they can spend’ they should just hand it over to others? How Marxist. and so Obama. Listen, I’m unemployed right now. So by their logic, if they’re working I think it only ‘fair’ they send me every pay period 30% of their pre-tax pay. I’m betting if I said that the proggie’s head would explode. When it’s other people’s money, especially those defined as rich by whoever’s making the definition, it’s OK. But to someone who has no income, even minimum wage is something so there. Oh…and ‘more money than they can spend’? Really? Is there such a thing? If they want to ‘spend’ their surplus by putting it in to a retirement account, that’s their business. They earned it. Besides…whatever happened to ‘thou shall not covet’?
Next…
“You finally got mad when a black man was elected President and decided that people in America deserved the right to see a doctor if they are sick. Yes, illegal wars, lies, corruption, torture, job losses by the millions, stealing your tax dollars to make the rich richer, and the worst economic disaster since 1929 are all okay with you, but helping fellow Americans who are sick… ” Yeah…it’s all about raaaaaaacism. People have ALWAYS been able to see a doctor if they’re sick. NO ONE is turned away from ERs, etc…it’s the law. Right there. Don’t believe me…go to an ER and ask the triage nurse how many indigents (and illegals) use the ER as their primary care facility…which people paying taxes must support.
So there you have it. Wealth envy and racism. Those are going to be what the left will hammer on later this year. It’s all they’ve got. They can’t run on The One’s record. So they must deflect with emotionally-laden white rabbits. I have a feeling it’s all going to hit liberals one dayu like an anvil on Wiley Coyote. I’ll be first in line to say “I told you so”.

Leave a Reply

