Unions on the decline

Posted: February 4, 2012 in politics, Terrorism
Tags:

Love this sign. Probably a teacher’s union idiot.Well…this is a feel-good story. While it’s arguable whether unions were actually ever needed because I’ve read some good stuff pro and con, it’s a fact that they are of no use today. Unions today exist for one reason only: to extort money from members for politics and power. I know. I used to have to be a member of a union in a right-to-work state. Yep…you read that right. I never saw any benefit out of my union membership either. I am positive I would have been paid the same without union interference too based on my education and experience. What I did see was how unions reward the mediocre and lazy workers. I also saw how $600 a year of my money was going to pay for politicial causes I wouldn’t support and for the huge salaries and perks of union leadership.
Perhaps that’s why union membership is declining. As some additional states work implement right-to-work laws, those who were forced to be members are opting out. $600 doesn’t sound like much until the government trots out some stimulus check for $300 and the media treats that like it’s a huge sum.
I hope the trend continues but with a warning. As the membership declines, look for more protests and violence from pro-union thugs. Babies don’t like having their candy taken away from them. Ultimately it’ll be the best thing to happen as more people will see how depraved and thuggish unionistas can be and what a sap on productivity they are. I await with baited breath to see if the promised union shutdown of the Super Bowl happens. If it does, it’s gonna piss off a lot of people and drive the point home that this isn’t about workers rights at all. Pass the popcorn.

Leave a Reply

